Contact Us

Home > Contact Us

Contact Us

Sumter County Property Appraiser
218 E McCollum Avenue
Bushnell, Florida 33513-6124

Phone: 352-569-6800 Fax: 352-569-6780

Hours: 8:30 AM – 5:00 PM (Mon-Fri)

 

Your Property Appraiser:

Welcome to the Sumter County Property Appraiser web site.

The Property Appraiser of Sumter County is charged with placing a fair and equitable market value on every parcel of property both real estate and tangible in our county. Many people believe the Property Appraiser determines the amount of taxes a property owner will pay but this is not the case. The job of property appraiser is to value property for tax purposes. The taxing authorities, which include the Board of County Commissioners, School Board, City Council, and the Water Management District, set the tax rate for all property and therefore the amount of taxes to be assessed.
Our goal is to serve the people of Sumter County with outstanding customer service. The information contained herein will be regularly maintained for your benefit. Your comments and suggestions are encouraged, as we will continue to enhance the site’s features.

Sincerely yours,

Your Sumter County Property Appraiser

 

Departments:

Administration
Christine Benitez
Christine.Benitez@sumtercountyfl.gov

Exemptions
Alicia Kelly
Alicia.Kelly@sumtercountyfl.gov

Tax Roll & Data Information
Jenna Brady
Jenna.Brady@sumtercountyfl.gov

Agricultural Classifications
Cayla Hyatt
Cayla.Hyatt@sumtercountyfl.gov

Valuation Division
James Stephens, Director
James.Stephens@sumtercountyfl.gov

Commercial
Victoria Summerlin
Victoria.Summerlin@sumtercountyfl.gov

Tangible Personal Property
Cayla Hyatt
Cayla.Hyatt@sumtercountyfl.gov

Field Inspectors
Chris Caruso
Chris.Caruso@sumtercountyfl.gov

Title/Deed
Jessica Chancey
Jessica.Chancey@sumtercountyfl.gov

GIS
Cindy Tharney
Cindy.Tharney@sumtercountyfl.gov